May 18, 2012, 06:09:12 PM
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
News
: SMF - Just Installed!
Home
Help
Search
Members
Login
Register
WebHSP Community Forums
>
General
>
General Discussions
>
Comcast blacklisted email from paperboy
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Print
Author
Topic: Comcast blacklisted email from paperboy (Read 3549 times)
Trish
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 13
Comcast blacklisted email from paperboy
«
on:
March 02, 2006, 10:24:27 AM »
I got a bounce when communicating with a collegaue on Comcast.net which said that mail from our server (paperboy) was blocked due to abuse. I contacted them and asked them to remove the block and they have apparently done so. However, I thought I'd give you folks the heads-up since paperboy has been used by spammer idiots in the past.
This was Comcast's reply to me:
This is to notify you that your request for removal from the comcast.net
blocklist has been received.
The following IPs were found within your request. Below each one, we've
included the results of our research.
- 205.214.78.1 -
The IP you previously provided has been removed from the Comcast.net
blocklist.
After review of the blocking, the IP you submitted was found to have been
blocked due to the fact that the majority of the traffic from that IP
contained content indicative of spam. If you are not aware of the traffic
that could have caused this, we recommend a review of your outbound mail
logs and ensuring that all computers connecting to through the submitted
IP are clear of any security exploits.
Thank You
Comcast Network Abuse and Policy Observance
Logged
WHSP-Jarrod
Guest
Comcast blacklisted email from paperboy
«
Reply #1 on:
March 03, 2006, 12:21:08 PM »
Hi Trish,
Sorry for the delay in my reply, there have been a few of these notices come in over the past day or so. This server should now be de-listed, along with a few of our other servers that Comcast claimed were spamming. So far, we've not had any success getting any of this spam from Comcast, but we're keeping an eye on the mail logs and various other parts of the server to ensure that no spam is being sent out.
If you run into any other troubles like this, just let us know!
Logged
Pages: [
1
]
Print
« previous
next »
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
General
-----------------------------
=> News and Announcements
=> General Discussions
=> Comments and Suggesions
=> Domain Names
-----------------------------
Web Hosting
-----------------------------
=> VPS (Virtual Private Servers)
-----------------------------
Resellers
-----------------------------
=> cPanel Resellers
-----------------------------
Web Hosting
-----------------------------
=> cPanel Web Hosting
-----------------------------
General
-----------------------------
=> Tips and Tutorials
=> Script Updates
Loading...